Richard Tucker to Lead Carrier Board in 2019

December 14, 2018 - HIGH POINT, N.C. – The Specialized Furniture Carriers, a division of the American Home Furnishings Alliance (AHFA), announces Richard Tucker of Shelba D. Johnson Trucking, Thomasville, N.C., will serve as chairman for 2019.
Serving as first vice chairman is Steve Ennis of Murrow’s Transfer in Thomasville, N.C. Bill Smith of CV International, Charlotte, N.C., is second vice chairman. Mark Fierek of Pilot Freight, Mendota Heights, Minn., remains on the executive committee as past chairman.
Board members for 2019 include Anthony Brooks, Brooks-Dehart Furniture Xpress Inc., Newton, N.C.; Marcus Cary, Wiseway Transportation Services, Hudson, Wisc.; Lou Greco, Cory Companies, Secaucus, N.J.; Dan Hunt, American West, Raleigh, N.C.; Doug Ladden, Deliveright Logistics Inc., Bayonne, N.J.; and Daryl Spyksma, DeJong Enterprises, Ontario, Canada.
In conjunction with the Furniture Shippers Association, the Specialized Furniture Carriers plans an industry-wide logistics conference June 17-19 at the Embassy Suites Wilmington Riverfront in Wilmington, N.C. Program details and registration information will be available soon here.